No Excuses!

by aleelundy

I cannot express my anger when people say they don’t have time to workout. Or they don’t have enough money for a gym membership. Or, my favourite, they don’t NEED to workout because they eat healthy. Im a full time high student, I volunteer my time with younger students five days a week, for two hours. I work 20 hours a week, and am taking my first year university at the same time. If I can make time to workout five days a week, so can you. Making up an excuse to skip the gym or pass up on a clear evening to jog is only harming you. No one else cares if you workout; but in ten years and a spare tire from now, you’ll care. I don’t mean to sound harsh, but it’s reality. You don’t need to go do dead lifts at a private gym to get a daily workout! Walk your dogs, go for a run, attend a palates class, go swimming! Anything to get your heart rate above your average beat. Heres some tips and tricks I’ve been keeping up my sleeve that might be able to help you out!

  • Keep a set of gym clothes, sneakers included, in your car. That way you’re ready to go where ever you may be!
  • Arrange to have a friend meet you for your workout. It’s harder to bail on yourself AND a friend at the same time.
  • Invest in a set of 5,10, or 15 pound weights and store them under your bed. When you get bored at home, instead of checking facebook 25 times, do some arm workouts.
  • Set a goal for yourself. Something you can achieve, but not too easily. Wether it be losing inches, pounds, or just being able to run an extra 1km every day, make it happen

 

 

You don’t need to spend 200$ a year to attend a gym to be fit. You also don’t need to be working out for four hours a day everyday. An hour and a half, a few times a week, is all you need!Image

For some at home workouts you can try, click the link below!

http://www.healthandwellnessatlanta.com/free_workout_routines_for_women_at_home/

